Notely: Notetaking and Organization for Students

I realize I’m late to the party on this one, but I just ran across an interesting online note-taking and organization app aimed at college students called Notely. Notely is a collection of online apps that allow you to create lecture notes, make a to-do list, keep track of homework, papers and other assignments, manage contact information for teachers, advisors, classmates, etc., keep a calendar, add pictures, diagrams, videos to your notes, etc. Data isn’t locked in either – you can export to iCal, or as XML and PDF. there are some interesting RSS features built in which allow you to share notes, calendar and contact info and so on. There is a Facebook widget available as well as a Dashboard widget available for Mac users. Apparantly the developer also has a mobile internet version as well for your cellphone. I can see where a tech-savvy college student might be interested in Notely over Google Apps or Zoho’s suite. I’ll sign up for an account and tinker a bit. If you’ve used Notely, drop me a line and let me know how it’s worked for you. I’m always on the prowl for productivity and organization software suggestions for my students.

1 Comment

Filed under Productivity, Software, Teaching, Technology

One response to “Notely: Notetaking and Organization for Students

  1. Hey,

    Thanks for the write up and comments. If you want to drop me a line to ask any questions of make suggestions/bugs (hopefully not the later) then please feel free to contact me at the above email, or by hitting the contact link on Notely.

    Cheers,
    Tom Whitson

Leave a Reply

