Microblogging: Scoble Show Interviews Jaiku Founders

As many of you are aware, I’ve been interested in the various uses for blogging in an academic setting, and have experimented with a variety of platforms for this (I’m looking into using Vox for a social blogging experiement in a political theory class this fall, and probably WordPress.com for a groupblogging project in a Kentucky Politics class).

One thing that has really caught my attention over the last month or so is the growth of microblogging: short messages (often as short as 150 characters or so) that are shared socially through one’s network. Twittr has been the darling of this model of blogging since the SXSW explosion earlier this year, but other services – such as Pownce (where’s my invitation! I wants it, my preciousss!) and Jaiku – have emerged as potential alternatives.

As part of my own research on this, I ran across this interview with the co-founders of Jaiku on Podtech.com’s Scoble Show. If you know of any similar interviews with the Twittr or Pownce (the invitation, my Preciousss!) folks, please send it on to me. Thanks!

[podtech content=http://media1.podtech.net/media/2007/07/PID_011808/Podtech_Jaiku.flv&postURL=http://www.podtech.net/home/3511/microblogging-comes-of-age-with-jaiku            &totalTime=2254000&breadcrumb=4f60f20ce9bf41079374b31cb9b3d904]

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Video

Leave a Reply

